We are hometown news

Local College Students & Military win honors

UMASS DEAN'S LIST The following students from Chicopee have been named to the fall 2009 dean's list at the University of Massachusetts Amherst: Daniel Aregawi, Natalie Asselin, Angella Ball, Derek Bellucci, Meghan Boesch, Brian Bonafilia, Jamie Budynkiewicz, Collin Budz, Emily Chagnon, Matthew Coggon, Matthew Dobosz, Tara Doyle, Ryan Dube, Joseph Frimpong, Joseph Goulet, Matthew Jarrett, Katelyn Jopson, Amanda Jusino, Jesse Kocot, Ashley Kosinski, Jennifer LeMay, Stefanie Linderme, James Liu, Maura Macdonald, John Moore, Thomas Morton, Brittany Muldoon, Christen Murray, Ryan O'Connell, Colleen O'Connor, Kyle Pereira, Justin Pinkos, Nelson Reticence, Kathryn Rivard, Jill Rodowicz, Justin Roy, Kayla Smith, Lukasz Tabor, Jamie Taloumis, Margaret Terkelsen, Daniel Veilleux, Cindy Wodecki and Jennafer Zalenski. AIR FORCE GRADUATE Air Force Airman Kenneth F. Dyer graduated from basic military training at Lackland Air Force Base, San Antonio, Texas. The airman completed an intensive, eight-week program that included training in military discipline and studies, Air Force core values, physical fitness, and basic warfare principles and skills. He is the son of Mark and Lori-Ann Dyer of Feeding Hills. Dyer is a 2005 graduate of Holyoke Catholic High School in Chicopee. STCC DEAN'S LIST Holyoke residents named to the Springfield Technical Community College dean's list for the fall 2009 semester include Sarah Brown, Jeffrey Demers, Keileen Diaz, Noah Gerlach, Kristophe Johnson, Kelly Kadlewicz, Jason Leary, Andrea Olszewski, Henry Piedra, Jean Renta, Jason Runnals and Barbara Twohig.

Music, Arts and Community Events

Post Your Event

Local News

Local News


Sports Pic of the Week

Twitter Feed