We are hometown news

SHA board members recognized for distinguished service by professional organization

SPRINGFIELD Timothy Babcock and Raymond Warren, the Chair and Vice Chair of the Springfield Housing Authority (SHA) Board of Directors, received the 2009 Distinguished Service Award as a Public Housing Commissioner from the New England Regional Council of the National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NERC/NAHRO). Both longtime Springfield residents, Babcock and Warren have been members of the Board since 2004 and, according to Executive Director William H. Abrashkin, were instrumental in the turnaround of the SHA. "It took an incredible amount of energy and experience to bring this agency out of its darkest days and restore its reputation. Not many people wanted to be associated with the SHA back in 2004, but Tim and Ray stepped forward putting their own reputations on the line and worked for countless, thankless hours to restore the effectiveness of this organization."

Music, Arts and Community Events

Post Your Event

Local News

Local News


Sports Pic of the Week

Twitter Feed